Did you find a good article for RD GW 2012 R2 used Ports? I have trouble to understand the whole thing a little, but now i know more. I also bought an SSL certificate which I should authenticate and I should create a txt file in the domain path. field. RD Gateway does I see everyone talking about 443, but 3391 needs to be open also. In order to connect from outside, you will have to get your external IP address, which is simple. I find buying an SSL certificate is best instead of using a self-signed one i.e. My name is Aseem Kishore and I am a full-time professional blogger. If RD Gateway is configured with This fixed WMI port needs to be opened on the firewall. RD Web Access points to multiple RD Servers/farms: This scenario is possible in Windows Server 2008 R2. Port TCP:443 should be opened for allowing HTTPS traffic from the client sitting on the Internet to the RD Gateway server in the perimeter network. I am desperately trying to set up my RDGateway. You can use the default settings.